Coop Federations 2019-01-03T09:03:35+00:00


The Somali Union Cooperative Movement (UDHIS) membership consist of 8 (Eight) different federations:

  1. Federation of Agriculture Cooperatives;
  2. Federation of Fishery Cooperatives;
  3. Federation of Livestock, Forestry and Incense;
  4. Federation of Saving and Credit Cooperatives;
  5. Federation of Small Industries, Handcrafts;
  6. Federation of Transportation Cooperatives;
  7. Federation of Consumer and Service Cooperatives; and
  8. Federation of Housing Cooperatives .

All these have direct membership and access to UDHIS services and benefits. It will be integrated into all cooperative levels in Somalia, accordance the law and regulation of the UDHIS.